Rules |
Match Race Call Book |
Question
Blue and Yellow approach the windward mark on port tack with Blue overlapped to windward at the zone. The mark is to be rounded to starboard.
Instead of rounding the mark, both boats slow down and continue sailing to windward. At position 3 Yellow leaves the zone while clear ahead of Blue. Blue remains inside the zone.
As the boats bear away they become overlapped again, this time with Yellow overlapped outside Blue.
At position 5, flag Y is displayed by Yellow. What should the call be?