Rules |
Match Race Call Book |
Question 1
Yellow and Blue in one match and Green in another match are overlapped approaching the windward mark. The mark is to be rounded to starboard.
When Green enters the zone, she is overlapped with Yellow and Blue, who are overlapped on port tack. Yellow and Blue are on a collision course with Green.
Blue does not hail for room to tack. At position 3, Blue bears away and passes close behind Green. Yellow luffs and tacks to avoid Green and displays flag Y.
What should the call be?
Question 2
The situation is the same as in Question 1, but instead of luffing and tacking, Yellow bears away with Blue to pass behind Green and there is contact between Yellow and Green. Blue displays flag Y. What should the call be?