Rules
Match Race Call Book

Question 1

Yellow on starboard tack and Blue on port tack, both close-hauled, are approaching the windward mark to be left to starboard. Blue bears away and passes astern of Yellow. When Yellow reaches the zone, she is overlapped and on the inside of Blue. Yellow luffs slowly and nearly stops head to wind with the mark abeam. While Yellow is luffing, Blue tacks to starboard and bears away towards the mark. Yellow does not give room at the mark, and Blue luffs to avoid a collision. Flag Y is displayed by Blue. What should the call be?

Question 2

Would the answer be different if Blue completes her tack outside the zone?