Rules |
Match Race Call Book |
Question
Blue and Yellow on starboard tack approach the windward mark, to be left to starboard, with Yellow overlapped on the inside of Blue at the zone. After passing the port-tack layline both boats luff head to wind. At position 3 Blue has given Yellow enough room to tack. Both boats continue forward with the gauge between the boats reducing until, before leaving the zone, Yellow passes head to wind. There is contact as Yellow's stern swings. Both boats display flag Y. What should the call be?