Rules |
Match Race Call Book |
Question 1
Blue on port tack and Yellow on starboard tack are approaching the windward mark on a collision course. The umpires agree that Yellow sails beyond the point where her proper course would be to tack to round the mark. Blue tacks to starboard and keeps clear of Yellow. Flag Y is displayed at position 4. What should the call be?
Question 2
Blue on port tack and Yellow on starboard tack are approaching the windward mark on a collision course. The umpires agree that Yellow sails beyond the point where her proper course would be to tack to round the mark. Blue tacks to starboard to avoid Yellow, but before she reaches a close-hauled course Yellow has to luff to avoid Blue. Both boats display flag Y at position 4. What should the call be?
Question 3
Blue on port tack and Yellow on starboard tack are approaching the windward mark on a collision course. The umpires agree that Yellow sails beyond the point where her proper course would be to tack to round the mark. Blue holds her course. Yellow has to tack to avoid Blue. Both boats display flag Y at position 4. What should the call be?