Rules |
Match Race Call Book |
Question 1
Blue is sailing to leeward of Yellow. Both boats have spinnakers set. Blue luffs Yellow. What are the obligations on Blue and Yellow?
Question 2
If Yellow does not drop her spinnaker and passes head to wind to keep clear, is Blue giving Yellow room to keep clear in a seamanlike way?
Question 3
Does either answer change if Blue does not have a spinnaker set, or has a different type of spinnaker set?
Question 4
Does the same line of reasoning used in Questions 1 to 3 also apply to boats on opposite tacks?