Rules |
Match Race Call Book |
Question 1
Both boats are approaching the race committee vessel end of the finishing line. Blue has an outstanding penalty. Blue reaches the zone clear ahead of Yellow. Blue tacks onto port tack, gets to a close-hauled course and tacks back onto starboard tack. At position 7, just before Blue reaches a course that is more than ninety degrees from the true wind, there is contact between the boats and both boats display flag Y. What should the call be?
Question 2
The situation is the same as in Question 1, except that Blue does not complete her tack onto port tack before tacking back onto starboard tack. What should the call be?