Rules |
Match Race Call Book |
Question 1
One competitor on Yellow holds on to the leeward jib sheet and another one holds on to the main sail sheet when hiking out. Does Yellow break rule 49.1?
Question 2
Does Yellow (a boat without lifelines) break rule 49.1 when competitors use any of the following to help extend their bodies outboard?
The windward, non-working, jib sheet; the barber hauler; the vang control line; the mainsheet traveller line; the backstay control line; the shrouds or other elements of standing rigging
Question 3
A competitor on Yellow holds a foot under the traveller bridge. Does Yellow break rule 49.1?