Rules |
Team Race Call Book |
Question 1
Boats B and Y are overlapped and B, the windward boat, is keeping clear. Y luffs head to wind, B luffs in response, and both reach head to wind, side by side. B continues to change course and passes through head to wind. As a result B makes contact with Y. There is a protest. What should the call be?
Question 2
In similar circumstances, Y luffs without breaking rule 16 and B responds. When head to wind B maintains this position when she could have tacked off. Slightly later Y bears away and their sterns make contact. There is a protest. What should the call be?
Question 3
In similar circumstances B keeps clear but, when she reaches head to wind, she maintains this position for a while. B then passes through head to wind and, slightly later, Y bears away and their sterns make contact. There is a protest. What should the call be?