Rules |
Team Race Call Book |
Question 1
B and Y are separated and not on a collision course. B intends to tack but after passing head to wind she loses way. Before B is on a close-hauled course, Y bears away onto a collision course with B. B is unable to take any avoiding action that would prevent contact if Y were to stop bearing away. However, Y bears away continuously and passes astern of B. Y protests. What should the call be?
Question 2
Will the answer change if B's helmsman intentionally loses steerage and places the boat in a situation where it will be impossible to keep clear if Y changes to a collision course?